Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collections: Collections

All Library Resources

Access the Koha Catalog to locate items within the Library's collection. Our catalog will make it easier to find materials based on author, title, subject, or format.

Books

The Library has over 2,000 books! Browse books by type: Non-fiction, Fiction, Biographies, Plays, Published Scripts, Published Storyboards, and Reference. 

Magazines

Stay up to date on the latest news and trends from several Magazines that the Library is subscribed to, both in physical and online formats.  

Electronic Resources

The Library’s Electronic Resources (or eResources) are materials in digital format accessible electronically via your LAFS credentials. Any current Student, Alumni, and Staff may view and utilize these diverse electronic resources 24/7. The eResources collection includes: articles, eBooks, eJournals, eMagazines, eScripts, eStoryboards, eTV Movie Scripts, eTV Scripts, eTV Storyboards, eTV Treatments, eTreatments, eVideos, and Online Databases. 

Films

Discover more than 2,500 motion picture films and television series on DVD, Blu-ray, or electronically (eVideos). The Motion Picture collections include: Motion Picture Feature Films, Animation, Documentaries, Music Films, TV Series, Informational, and Student Films.

Games

The Library has more than 50 Video Games for such platforms: Nintendo Wii, Playstation, Xbox, and PC Games (Linux and Mac). Video Games are electronic games that involve interactions with a user interface to generate visual feedback on a two- or three-dimensional video display device. 

Course Reserves

Course Reserve materials are set aside for a specific academic course or other use. Most often these books or other materials are put on course reserve by Library Staff at the request of the course’s Instructor. 

Screenplays

The Library has over 6,000 screenplays and other related theatre plays, treatments, and storyboards accessible online and some physical copies at the Library. 

Audio & Music

Listen and use over 500 CDs for your school-related projects along with audio and music related databases online. 

Reference Books

Reference books are intended to be consulted for information on specific matters rather than reading it from beginning to end. The Library’s Reference Books collection includes Non-Fiction, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Almanacs, Directories, Art & Architecture, Research, Guides, Trivia, Guidebooks, and Special materials.